Bill Hood Topper 2018
Sunday, September 22, 2019
Bill Hood Outlet
Hammond Square Place to Be
Sherman Mack 2019
Leadership Tangipahoa welcomes 25 in Class of 2020

Leadership Tangipahoa welcomes 25 in Class of 2020

Author: Action News 17/Sunday, September 8, 2019/Categories: Front Page, Latest Stories

PHOTO: Leadership Tangipahoa Class of 2020 at the Kickoff Rosaryville Retreat. (front row from left) Kim Walker, Alicia Fussell, Sandy Yaeger, Tiffany Pines, Alicia Chatelain, Alyssa Traylor, Stacey Miller, Faith Allen, Nichole Liuzza, Joey Dominick, and Courtney Davis. Back row: Paul Morvant, Christopher Magliolo, Michael Tomlinson, Sarah Mitchell, Brandon Phares, Seth Bleakley, Byron Hurst, Robbie van Mullem, Patrick Sims, Michael Doucet, Eric Aymond, Jeremy DiBenedetto, Kenner Harrell and Nathan Diamond.

ROSARYVILLE---With a class of 25 students, Leadership Tangipahoa has begun another year of showcasing Tangipahoa Parish to future leaders.

“We are excited to have another outstanding class,” said Leadership Tangipahoa Board Chairwoman Ronda Durbin. “This class comes from all over the parish and they bring a variety of backgrounds which will certainly help with their experience.”

Leadership Tangipahoa is a nine month program to expose potential leaders to Tangipahoa Parish in a “behind the scenes” look at the parish.

During the course of the year, the class will focus on topics that are important to the future of the parish. These topics include parish government, municipal government, healthcare, tourism, education, social services, criminal justice and economic development.

“Our goal is for our students to have a frank discussion with those in charge of the various entities in our parish. As the class tours these areas we have found they get a better background and understanding of the function of our parish and the people who are responsible for moving our parish forward.”

The year started in August with an overnight retreat at Rosaryville and continues the third Tuesday of every month. The last class is in May at the State Capitol and graduation is in June.

Graduates of Leadership Tangipahoa can now be found throughout the parish in various roles.

“As a board, it is exciting to see our graduates succeed. Today we have elected officials, top-decision makers, business owners and non-profit executives who have been a part of Leadership Tangipahoa.”

The 2019-2020 Class is as follows: Alicia L. Chatelain, Amite Chamber of Commerce; Eric Aymond, Southeastern Louisiana University; Michael Doucet, Cretin Homes; Kim Walker, 5 Stones Media; Stacey Miller, Ponchatoula Strawberry Festival; Alicia Fussell, Tangipahoa Parish Clerk of Court; Sarah Mitchell, North Oaks Health System; Alyssa Traylor, Ponchatoula Chamber of Commerce; Faith Allen, City of Ponchatoula; Patrick Sims, Acadian Ambulance; Paul Morvant, Holly and Smith Architects; Sandy Yaeger, Northshore Technical Community College; Courtney Davis, The Ponchatoula Jaycees; Seth Bleakley, Greater Hammond Chamber of Commerce; Michael Tomlinson, Tangipahoa Economic Development Foundation; Christopher Magliolo, Morgan Stanley Wealth Management; Byron Hurst, Tangipahoa Parish School System; Tiffany Pines, Consolidated Gravity Drainage Dist. #1; Brandon Phares, Sherman’s Glass, Inc.; Nichole Liuzza, Keller Williams Realty Services; Jeremy DiBenedetto, City of Hammond; Robbie van Mullem, Three Sided Media; Joseph Dominick, Florida Parishes Juvenile Detention Center; Nathan Diamond, Tangipahoa Parish Government; and Kenner Harrell, Tangipahoa Parish Sheriff’s Office.

Number of views (1124)/Comments (0)

Noland Stewart Salon 2019
ACF Right Rec
Pope for Senate 2019
Addington Chiro 2019 Green outdoors
Anytime Fitness Amite 2019
FP Arena 2019