Bill Hood Topper 2018
Monday, October 21, 2019
Bill Hood Ford 2019
TPL Homework Help
TPL Homework Help

Longtime Maintenance Director announces Jan. retirement

Posted: Thursday, November 20, 2014 | Views: 5431

Longtime Maintenance Director announces Jan. retirement
AMITE—The Tangipahoa Parish School System’s longtime Maintenance Director says he will hang up his tool belt early next year.

Pasquale “Pascal” Lamarca will officially retire from the district Jan. 5 after almost a decade as the head of the school system’s maintenance department.

Lamarca previously indicated he would retire last fall, but he relented, saying he would stick around through hurricane season.

On Tuesday, Lamarca once again gave notice of his pending retirement, setting it for the first week of the new year.

The Board voted unanimously to accept the report but did not comment publicly on the department head’s pending retirement.

The Board also approved the following personnel changes during their meeting Tuesday, Nov. 18:

Teacher—New Hire: Justin Adams, Amite High; Roland Guidry, Loranger High; Donald Kelly, Loranger High; Angela Barber, Independence Elementary.

Support—New Hire: Randy Easley, Maintenance Department; Brittany Bickford, Champ Cooper; Jamie Mills, Champ Cooper; Genevieve Godfrey, Ponchatoula Jr. High; Tidie James, Hammond Westside; Derrick James, Maintenance Department; Linder Jackson, Champ Cooper; Rhonda Wilson, Ponchatoula Jr. High; Sheila Martin, Spring Creek; John Morgan, TASP; Kevin Spurlock, Woodland Park; Mike Gullick, Maintenance.

Retirements: Pasquale “Pascal” Lamarca, Maintenance Department; Betty Joiner, Amite West Side Middle; Melanie Sanchez, Hammond Westside; Linda Morel, Independence Elementary.

Resignations: Van Showers, Maintenance Department; Laronda Varnado, Amite High; Mary Perrin, Independence Elementary; Victoria Hammer, Independence Middle; Betty Wells, Hammond Westside; Tawanna White, O.W. Dillon.

Leaves: Susan Smith, Florida Parishes Juvenile Detention Center; Loretta Hill, Hammond High; Stacey Watson, Midway Elementary; Lizalis Auzenne, Hammond High; Carey Jacob, Hammond Eastside; Robert Haynes, Hammond Jr. High; Linda Williams, Special Services Center.
Noland Stewart Salon 2019
ACF Right Rec
Addington Chiro 2019 Green outdoors
Driver Blue 2019
FP Arena 2019