Bill Hood Group
Cate Street Seafood 2020
Footprints Christian Academy of Dance 2020
Sunday, May 31, 2020
2019 Bill Hood Ford
Hammond Square Generic
Mack Law Firm: Sherman 2019
Bill Hood Group

Edwards wins 5th term; Districts 2, 9 head to run-off

Posted: Sunday, October 13, 2019 | Views: 4774

Edwards wins 5th term; Districts 2, 9 head to run-off

Tangipahoa Parish Sheriff Daniel Edwards defeated two challengers Saturday to be re-elected to his fifth term in office.

Edwards carried 58 percent of the vote Saturday, defeating former TPSO deputy Cameron Crockett, who garnered 27 percent of the vote, and Arden Wells, who finished third with 15 percent of the vote.

This will be Edwards' fifth term as Sheriff. His new term begins in July 2020.

In other races around Tangipahoa Parish:

Parish Council District 1:
Trenton Craig “Trent” Forrest (D-Kentwood)--65 percent
Sheilah Varnado Stewart (R-Amite)--35 percent

Parish Council District 2:
James D. Bailey (R-Husser)--24 percent
John Gary Ingraffia (R-Husser)--33 percent
“Don” Marshall (R-Ponchatoula)--15 percent
“Greg” Varnado (R-Amite)--28 percent

Parish Council District 3:
Louis “Nick” Joseph (D-Independence)--66 percent
Eve Wilson (D-Amite)--34 percent

Parish Council District 4:
Carlo S. Bruno (R-Independence)--62 percent
Phillip David Ridder, Jr. (R-Tickfaw)--38 percent

Parish Council District 8:
“Ben” Husser (NP-Hammond)--25 percent
David P. Vial (R-Hammond)--75 percent

Parish Council District 9:
Glenn Dale Bridges (R-Ponchatoula)--31 percent
Brigette Delatte Hyde (R-Ponchatoula)--45 percent
Kyle Mitchell (R-Ponchatoula)--11 percent
“Joey” Richard (R-Ponchatoula)--13 percent

Parish Council District 10:
Kimberly Landry Coates (R-Ponchatoula)--55 percent
“Bobby” Cortez (R-Hammond)--45 percent
Mack Law Firm: Sherman 2019
Hammond Memorial Design 2019
AD Colt Fore for Judge
Amite City Furniture 2019
Anytime Fitness Amite 2020